The Pioneer Trails Regional Planning Commission (PTRPC) Transportation Advisory Council (TAC) is composed of 32 members who represent the counties of Lafayette, Johnson, Pettis and Saline.  The eight TAC members who represent each county are appointed by their respective county commission.

The purpose of the council is to advise the Pioneer Trails Board of Directors on transportation issues and recommend transportation priorities to the Pioneer Trails Board of Directors.  The TAC serves as a channel of communication between the public, MoDOT and the Pioneer Trails Board.  The TAC gathers input from local elected officials and the public in order to identify transportation needs in the region, studies those needs and recommends priorities.  The TAC also serves as a conduit for information through helping make the public aware of transportation issues, needs and priorities.

The TAC meets quarterly in the months of January, April, July, and October.  Staff from MoDOT serve as ex officio members of the council.  Johnson, Lafayette, Pettis, and Saline counties are within the boundaries of the Kansas City area MoDOT district.

Minutes will be uploaded following approval during regularly scheduled TAC meetings. Please contact Christopher Hess, Transportation Planner for more details.

Meeting Minutes and Agendas FY23

Agenda          Minutes

Meeting minutes will be posted upon approval of the TAC during regularly scheduled meetings.

Minutes and agendas from previous Fiscal Years can be requested by contacting Christopher Hess at

Approved Transportation Advisory Council Bylaws